NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lies & Lullabies (Hush Note #1) by Sarina Bowen

Lies & Lullabies


Sarina Bowen


Summer nights and star-crossed !

From USA Today bestselling author Sarina Bowen.

Once upon a time, he gave me a summer of friendship, followed by one perfect night. We shared a lot during our short time together. But he skipped a few crucial details. 

I didn’t know he was a rock star.

I didn’t know his real name.

Neither of us knew I’d get pregnant.

And I sure never expected to see him again.

Five years later, his tour bus pulls up in Nest Lake, Maine. My little world is about to be shattered by loud music and the pounding of my own foolish heart.

All Purchase Links

🎡Audible → 
🎡Paperback →
🎡Amazon → 
🎡Apple → 
🎡Kobo → 
🎡Nook → 
🎡Google → 

πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’

I just loved this book!

The audio version of this book is a Must Listen as well!

One perfect night and fast forward to five years later, we get an amazing story of finding one another again and learning what has been missing between Kira & Jonas.

I enjoyed the surprise pregnancy and the secrets these two have that come out when they reconnect.

This book is sweet, full of memorable moments and just had me swooning for these two to have a chance at love. Great development of the characters.

And their daughter Vivi was the cherry on top of making this book a must read!

Go One Click it!
**ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review***
5 Cherries Popped


πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Devil's Crown: Part 2 by Monica James



Monica James 

With the enemy dead, my throne awaits my return. But the reason I’m still standing is being held captive by another foe.

I’ll move heaven and hell to find her, but when I do, everything changes forever. Ella is broken, broken because of me.

The only way to save her is to return to the ruthless leader I once was.

A war has been waged, and to win, I need to kill every last traitor and rebuild my kingdom to make her feel safe once more.

However, this war is like no other. And my enemy won’t stop until one of us is dead. But he doesn’t stand a chance. None of them do.

I’m a bad man. And I’m okay with that.

This is my world.

My rules.

I’m the goddamn king, and it’s time to adjust my crown.

The Devil’s Crown-Part Two 

Series: All the Pretty Things Trilogy Spin-Off 

Genre: Dark Romance 

Cover Model: Frankie

Photographer: Ren Saliba @rensaliba

Cover Designer: Sommer Stein—Perfect Pear Creative Covers 

Release date: September21st

Download your copy NOW:


Apple Books:











πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’

Just be warned, this book will leave you emotionally deliciously intense with strong feelings for Alek that you never thought you could feel for a fictional character.

Author Monica James blew my mind with this conclusion to Alek’s story. 

 I felt soo sinfully dirty loving this man who holds nothing back to get back what he wants which is Ella.

Tons of action, dark and evil moments and love that comes in many twisted forms.  I was gasping, cringing, crying at what I was reading.
Never a predictable moment on where Author Monica James was taking this story to.

I loved everything about this dark romance.

It is hot!

Ella proved how strong she is for Alek as well as to herself.  
She is Alek's perfect match.

Their push and pull between each other was sexy and soo much fun to read.

I love that there are no filters with the gritty details that come to life off the pages of the twisted world they live in.

Read this book and see Alek wearing that crown loud & proud the way he always was meant to wear it.

I seriously have a huge book hangover from this book!

Go One Click this Top 2020 Must Read!

**ARC kindly provided in exchange for an honest review***
5 Cherries Popped


πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’ πŸ’πŸ’


Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.

When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 

She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.

Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends. 

Stalk Me









Reader Group: